Utkalmani Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital

Govt Est. 1975Rourkela, Odisha
About College

Utkalmani Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital, Rourkela in middle of May 1975 as private establishment where Dr. Bhagirathi Mohanty as secretary of governing body and (Prof.) Dr. Ramakrushna Das as principal. The 1st batch students got admission where the course was 4 & ½ yrs D.H.M.S. and affiliated with state board of homoeopathy, Bhubaneswar, Odisha and continue till 1982.

Meanwhile the 5 & ½ years course introduce and affiliated to same state board of homoeopathy, Bhubaneswar, odisha. Subsequently the B.H.M.S. Course again affiliated under the Sambalpur University, Jyoti Vihar, Burla in the year of 1984 where 1st batch students appear 1st B.H.M.S. examination under Sambalpur university and permanently affiliated to Sambalpur university in year 1992-93.

Basic Facilities Provided by College :

  • Infrastructure :- 7.30 acre area. Campus
  • Reception present. In which first patient has to be registered their name
  • Physiotherapy : present attached to IPD
  • Computer lab with latest software is attached to dept of repertory for repertorisation of chronic cases and selection of medicine
  • OPD : 3 OPDS running from 8am - 2pm during winter season and from 7am – 1pm during summer season. Attached minor OT.
  • Peripheral health camps are regularly organised in slum and basti areas of Rourkela to provide health facilities
  • IPD :- 25 beded IPD functional round the clock in 3 shifts. Medical officers and internees manage admitted patients in 3 shift duty
  • Laboratory : Pathology lab, Physiology biochemistry lab, Pharmacy lab
  • Guest house situated inside college campus
College NameEst YearTypeIntake Capacity
Utkalmani Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital1975Private25

Contact Details




PHONE NO:0661 – 2601234

EMAIL – [email protected]

  • college
  • college
  • college
  • college
  • college
  • Admission Process

    Odisha JEE (Odisha Joint Entrance Examination) is a known state-level examination conducted to provide admissions in various Ayush courses like Ayurveda/Homeopathy.In Odisha state Admission in Ayush courses has based on NEET Scorecard. Only NEET qualified applicants can apply or participate in Odisha Ayush NEET Counselling 2021.

    Course Duration:

     5 ½ Years (Study Period – 4 ½ Years + Compulsory Rotating Internship 1 Year)

    Seat Distribution:

    -15% AIQ (All India Quota)

    AACCC will be doing Counselling for minimum 15% AIQ seats for Government, Government aided, Central Universities, National Institutes, Private colleges and 100% seats for Deemed Universities.

    - 85% Government Quota

     85% seat filled through government counselling conducted by Odisha Joint Entrance Examination


    1. Applicants must have passed class 10+2 or equivalent qualification with Physics, Chemistry, Biology as mandatory subjects.
    2. The Minimum age of the applicant at the time of admission should be 17 years.

    Qualifying Percentile and Cut-off Score:

    CategoryQualifying marks (PCB)NEET cut-off marks
    SC/ST/OBC40th percentile137-108
    General-PwD45th percentile137-122
    General50th percentile720-138
    SC/ST/OBC-PwD40th percentile121-108

    Document Required:

    • 10th Certificate.
    • 12th Certificate.
    • NEET UG 2021 Admit Card.
    • NEET UG 2021 Result/Scorecard.
    • Category Certificate (if applicable).
    • Nativity/Resident certificate
    • ID Proof (Aadhaar Card/Voter card etc)
    • College/School leaving certificate
    • 8 Passport size Photos
    • Birth Certificate
    • Caste Certificate

    For any Management seat admission, do contact college: 0661 – 2601234 or [email protected]

    Fee Structure

    we will update soon….

    Apply Now!


    Have a question?
    Let us know

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


    No. 139, 1st B Cross, 6th Block, BEL Layout, Vidyaranyapura Last Bus Stop, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560097

    7406244111 | 8884499765

    We speak Hindi, English, Telugu, Tamil & Kannada.

    © 2023 i3c.tech  

    Developed by